MEETING MINUTES Town of Heath BOARD OF SELECTMEN Sawyer Hall August 22, 2017

Call to Order at 7:10 p.m. by Sheila Litchfield, Chair with Brian DeVriese and Robyn Provost-Carlson present. Present were the School Building Transition Team members: Steve Thane, Bill Latrell, Alice Wozniak, Hilma Sumner, Jonathan Diamond, Larry Sampson, Lisa Wexler was unable to attend. Kara Leistyna, Town Coordinator unable to attend. Mike Shattuck also present.

Reviewed Agenda: No changes.

Minutes: None.

7:12 p.m. Mike Shattuck presented Chapter 90 Reimbursement requests for signatures. The BOS will review and sign these at the end of the meeting.

7:14 p.m., Mike Shattuck left the meeting.

7:15 p.m. The SBTT Kick-Off Meeting began. On behalf of the BOS, Sheila welcomed and thanked the members of the newly formed School Building Transition Team (SBTT). She explained that the reason for the Kick-Off meeting was to discuss the goals and objectives of the SBTT. A hand-out was distributed that listed the duties of the BOS in regards to the care and oversight of the school building. The hand-out also provided a list of proposed goals/thoughts/objectives for the SBTT team to use as a guide as they saw fit. It was announced that Brian would be the liaison from the BOS on the SBTT. The Team decided to meet when the BOS meeting was complete at which point they would choose a chair. The Team decided to meet once a month at this point, on the 4th Wednesday of the month.

Mail/ Email: None.

Other Separate Documents for review and/or signatures:

- Census Packet Sheila will review this packet and report back to the full BOS.
- Chapter 90 Reimbursement Requests. On a motion by Brian DeVriese, and seconded by Robyn Provost-Carlson, the Board voted unanimously to approve two Chapter 90 requests. One for guardrails in the amount of \$13,796.50 and the other for crack sealing in the amount of \$11,124.54.
- Vacation request by Mike Shattuck was reviewed and signed.
- Memorandum of Understanding by and between the Franklin County Solid Waste District and the Town of Heath for services and Memorandum of Understanding by and between the Franklin County Solid Waste District and the Town of Heath for the District to serve as a 3rd party inspector of the Town Transfer Station per 310CMR 19.018. *On a motion by Brian DeVriese, and seconded by Robyn Provost-Carlson, the Board voted unanimously to accept both MOU's as presented.*
- Memorandum of Agreement by and between the Mohawk Trail Regional School District and the Town of Heath for terms of closure of the Heath Elementary School. *On a motion by Brian DeVriese, and seconded by Robyn Provost-Carlson, the Board voted unanimously to accept the MOA as presented.*

Next meeting scheduled for August 29, 2017 at 7 p.m.

On a motion by Brian DeVriese, and seconded by Robyn Provost-Carlson, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 7:42 p.m. at which time the SBTT continued their first meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Robyn Provost-Carlson Secretary