TOWN OF HEATH COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS Franklin, SS ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION May 9, 2025

The polls opened at 12:00 noon and remained open until 7:00 P.M. at 18 Jacobs Road Municipal Center. A total of 82 out of 563 voters turned out to cast a ballot. This is 15% of the total number of registered voters. Of the 82 ballots cast 11 were vote by mail ballots.

Election results are as follows:

Selectboard- 3 year seat:

Robyn Provost-Carlson	66
Blank	16

Assessor – 3 year seat:

Alice M. Wozniak	65	
Heather Row	1	
Blank	16	

Finance Committee – two 3-year seats:

Alice M. Wozniak	59
Blank	23
Wendy E Whalen	69
Blank	13

Planning Board – 5 year seat:

Robert Dane	63
Hilma Sumner	2
Blank	17

Library Trustee – 3 year seat:

Gale E. Hubley	73
Blank	9

Municipal Light Board – 3-year seat: (No candidate put forth)

David Peterson (Write -In)	56
Blank	26

School Committee - 3 year seat:

The 3-year seat on the School committee had no candidate put forth; there were several write in candidates resulting in a tie. Under Mass General Law Chapter 53 Section 53 when there is a tie in a local election it is considered a "failure to elect"; it will be up to the Select Board to appoint a member or leave the seat vacant until the next regular election.

Budge Litchfield	3
Devon Clark	3
Kenneth Rocke	1
Art Schwenger	1
Cathy Wilkins	1
Blank	73

Attest: A True Record:

Mary Sumner Town Clerk